» » The Electric Prunes - Underground
The Electric Prunes - Underground mp3
Performer: The Electric Prunes
Title: Underground
Style: Garage Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Year 2018
Country Japan
Label Oldays Records
Catalog Number ODRS98007
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 140
MP3 size: 2040 mb
Record From: CD, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Papersleeve

The Electric Prunes - Underground mp3


2Long Day's Flight
Written-By – Yorty, Weakley
3It's Not Fair
Written-By – Tulin, Lowe
4I Happen To Love You
Written-By – Goffin - King
5Wind-Up Toys
Written-By – Tulin, Lowe
6The Great Banana Hoax
Written-By – Tulin, Lowe
7Dr. Do-Good
Written-By – Tucker, Mantz
8 Bonus Tracks
9Antique Doll
Written-By – Tucker, Mantz
11Capt. Glory
Written-By – J. Lowe
12Children Of Rain
Written-By – Ken Williams
13Big City
Written By – J. WalshWritten-By – D. Walsh
Written-By – Tulin, Lowe
Written-By – Tucker, Mantz


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
R 6262, 6262, R-6262The Electric Prunes Underground ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Pit)Reprise Records, Reprise Records, Reprise RecordsR 6262, 6262, R-6262US1967
RS-6262, RS 6262The Electric Prunes Underground ‎(LP, Album, RE)Reprise Records, Reprise RecordsRS-6262, RS 6262USUnknown
R 6262, 6262The Electric Prunes Underground ‎(LP, Album, Mono)Reprise Records, Reprise RecordsR 6262, 6262Canada1967
RS-6262The Electric Prunes Underground ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 180)Reprise RecordsRS-6262USUnknown
RS-6262The Electric Prunes Underground ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Col)Reprise RecordsRS-6262US2010


  • Arranged ByThe Electric Prunes
  • Art DirectionEd Thrasher
  • Bass, Organ, PianoMark
  • DrumsQuint (tracks: 2, 4, 8, 11, 12)
  • Drums [Uncredited]Preston Ritter (tracks: 1, 3, 5 to 7, 9, 10)
  • EngineerBill Cooper, Richie Podolor
  • Guitar, EffectsKen
  • Liner NotesRichie Unterberger
  • Photography ByTom Tucker
  • ProducerDave Hassinger
  • Vocals, Autoharp, HarmonicaJames
  • Vocals, GuitarWeasel


Originally released in 1967.
First Japan CD pressing, packaged in mini-LP cover with obi.


  • Barcode: 4 582239 476147



Underground is the second studio album by the American garage rock band, The Electric Prunes, and was released in 1967 on Reprise Records. It would be the final album of any materialized input by band members until the 1969 New Improved Electric Prunes were formed. The album was a moderate chart hit, but, without a hit-ready single, the band could not repeat their past success. In 2011, it was included in NME's The 100 Greatest Albums You've Never Heard list , chosen by Andrew VanWyngarden of MGMT. The Electric Prunes - Underground 1967. To favorites 5 Download album. Listen album. The Electric Prunes. Too Much To Dream - Original Group Recordings: Reprise 1966-1967. WMG BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. SOLAR Music Rights Management, Wixen Music Publishing, Inc. и другие авторские общества 5. Album 1967 14 Songs. Rock 1967. free to The Electric Prunes Underground The Great Banana Hoax, Children of Rain and more. 12 tracks 34:43. The Electric Prunes are a psychedelic rock band which formed in 1965 in Los Angeles and are best known for two US Top 40 hits from 1966 - I Had Too Much To Dream Last Night 11 and Get Me To The World On Time 27 - and the song Kyrie Eleison from their 1968 album Mass in F Minor which also appears. The album, Underground, brought changes to the band once recording began. Limited lyrical input plagued the band's creative process on their debut. Only one track, composed by Mark Tulin and James Lowe, called Lovin' was included on their first album. Underground LP, Album, Mono. Reprise Records, Reprise Records, Reprise Records. R 6262, 6262, R-6262. Vendi questa versione. 4RA-6262. Underground 4-Trk, Album. Underground, 2005. The Great Banana Hoax, 04:09. Children of Rain, 02:37. Wind-Up Toys, 02:26. It's Not Fair, 02:04. I Happen to Love You, 03:15. Do-Good, 02:26. Released 1967. Underground Tracklist. The Great Banana Hoax Lyrics