» » Elbow - Dead In The Boot
Elbow - Dead In The Boot mp3
Performer: Elbow
Title: Dead In The Boot
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
Year 24 Aug 2012
Country South East Asia
Label Fiction Records
Catalog Number 3711011
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 931
MP3 size: 1173 mb
Record From: CD, Compilation

Elbow - Dead In The Boot mp3


2The Long War Shuffle4:15
3Love Blown Down
Producer [Additional] – Mushy The Cat
4Buffalo Ghosts3:37
5Lucky With Disease3:45
6Lay Down Your Cross
Brass – Ian BurdgeCornet – Daniel Newell, Toby ColesEngineer [Assistant Recording] – Andrea Wright Euphonium – Becky SmithFrench Horn – Sam MorrisHorn – Edward HodgsonMixed By – Ben HillierMixed By [Assistant] – Ric MorrisTrombone – Simon CowenTrumpet – Alison BalsomTuba – Richard Balsom
8None One3:44
9Gentle As2:58
11Whisper Grass4:31
12Waving From Windows4:15
13Every Bit The Little Girl
Vocals [Additional] – Margit van der Zwan, Prabjote Osahn, Stella Page


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
3711011Elbow Dead In The Boot ‎(CD, Comp)Fiction Records3711011Europe2012
3711011Elbow Dead In The Boot ‎(CD, Comp)Fiction Records3711011Australia2012
3711012Elbow Dead In The Boot ‎(2x12", Comp)Fiction Records3711012UK & Europe2012
3711011Elbow Dead In The Boot ‎(CD, Comp)Fiction Records3711011Canada2012
7027549Elbow Dead In The Boot ‎(2x12", Comp + CD)Fiction Records7027549UK & Europe2012


  • BassPete Turner
  • Co-producerBen Hillier (tracks: 1, 3, 12)
  • DrumsRichard Jupp
  • GuitarMark Potter
  • KeyboardsCraig Potter
  • Music ByElbow
  • Producer, Mixed ByCraig Potter (tracks: 5, 8, 10)
  • Recorded By, ProducerElbow (tracks: 2, 4, 7, 9, 11, 13)
  • Words By, VocalsGuy Garvey


(P) 2012 Polydor Ltd. (C) 2012 Polydor Ltd.

Marketed & Distributed in South East Asia only.

All tracks previously released:

"Whisper Grass" from "Fallen Angel" single
"Lucky With Disease" from "Newborn" single
"Lay Down Your Cross" From "Not A Job" single
"The Long War Shuffle" from "Leaders Of The Free World" single
"Every Bit The Little Girl" from "One Day Like This" Vinyl single (First CD appearance)
"Love Blown Down" from "Fugitive Motel" single
"None One" Originally from "The Newborn E.P."
"Lullaby" from "One Day Like This" single
"McGreggor" Originally from "Forget Myself: vinyl single (first appearance on CD)
"Buffalo Ghosts" from "Open Arms" vinyl single (first appearance on CD)
"Waving From Windows" from "Grace Under Pressure E.P."
"Snowball" taken from the "Help: A Day In The Life" charity compilation album
"Gentle As" taken from "The Leaders Of The Free World" vinyl single (first appearance on CD)


  • Barcode: 00602537110117


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Polydor Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Polydor Ltd.



dead in the boot - Elbow. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Dead in the Boot is a B-sides compilation album by English rock band Elbow, released in the UK on 27 August 2012. The title is a reference to the band's debut album Asleep in the Back and was suggested by singer Guy Garvey's sister Beckie. NME noted that there is a strain of nocturnal lethargy that seems to run through Elbow's flipsides. it's odd that its somnolent air. Elbow have always straddled the line between stadium-ready house band and a band that just wants to stay in the house, lock the doors, and be left alone to die, and it's the latter persuasion that informs the majority of the collection's 13 cuts. Album 2012 13 Songs. More By Elbow. Build a Rocket Boys 2011. The Take Off and Landing of Everything. Leaders of the Free World. Listen to Dead In The Boot by Elbow - a new album release date: November 19, 2012 New Releases Now. First talked about around the time of the release of the band's debut album Asleep In The Back, Dead In The Boot brings together B-sides and the odd non-album track from the band's thirteen-year recording career. Mostly self-produced, recording B-sides throughout the years allowed the band to hone their studio skills, which eventually led Elbow keyboard player Craig Potter to fully produce and mix the band's last two albums. It may be categorized as a B-sides album but Dead In The Boot stands shoulder to shoulder with every other Elbow album released. Elbow - Whisper Grass. Elbow - Lucky With Disease. Elbow - Lay Down Your Cross. Elbow - The Long War Shuffle. Elbow - Every Bit The Little Girl. Elbow - Love Blown Down. Elbow are an English alternative rock band comprising Guy Garvey vocals, guitar, Richard Jupp drums, percussion, Craig Potter keyboards, piano, Mark Potter guitar, backing vocals, and Pete Turner bass guitar, backing vocals. Style:MLA Chicago APA. Dead in the Boot Album. STANDS4 LLC, 2019. Elbow : Dead in the Boot,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Listen free to elbow Dead in the Boot Whisper Grass, Lucky with Disease and more. 13 tracks 51:36. An entire career in the making - Dead in the Boot is a B-sides compilation album by the indie rockalternative rock band Elbow. The album was released on 27 August 2012 in the UK